The program of the Eurovision Song Contest final

By RockedBuzz 4 Min Read

Welcome to the RockedBuzz local newsroom! The subject of this news is The program of the Eurovision Song Contest final
here are all the details. We offer you the most up-to-date developments about The program of the Eurovision Song Contest final
. Everything you wonder about The program of the Eurovision Song Contest final
, keep reading in this news and stay tuned! The program of the Eurovision Song Contest final

Saturday 14 May at 9 pm on Rai 1 (on TV or online on RaiPlay) will air the final of the Eurovision Song Contest, the follow-up European music competition which has reached its 66th edition and which this year is held at the PalaOlimpico in Turin, after the victory of Måneskin last year in Rotterdam. As for the two semifinals, broadcast on Tuesday and Thursday, the hosts will be Alessandro Cattelan, Laura Pausini and Mika.

At Eurovision each competitor represents a country, not only European but among those that are part of the EBU, the consortium of European public broadcasting and which for reasons of similar markets also involves various countries from other continents, from Israel to Australia. On Tuesday 17 of the 40 total competitors performed, on Thursday another 18: each of the two semifinals was overtaken by 10 competitors (therefore 20 in all) who will access the final by adding to the five of the Eurovision founding countries, who arrive there by right without having to go through the elimination phase: Italy, France, Germany, United Kingdom and Spain. Normally there are 41 competitors, but this year Russia was excluded from participation due to the invasion of Ukraine.

Tonight the Italian public will be able to televote, but not for Mahmood and Blanco, the two singers who represent Italy at Eurovision after winning the Sanremo Festival. It is one of the main rules of Eurovision: every nation can vote for all competitors except those cast by their own country.
During the evening Måneskin, winners of last year’s edition, and Gigliola Cinquetti, who won the Eurovision Song Contest in 1964, when it was still called Eurofestival, will perform as guests.

On Saturday evening at Eurovision the competitors will perform in this order:

🇨🇿 Czech Republic: We Are Domi – Lights Off
🇷🇴 Romania: WRS – Llámame
🇵🇹 Portugal: MARO – Saudade, Saudade
🇫🇮 Finland: The Rasmus – Jezebel
🇨🇭 Switzerland: Marius Bear – Boys Do Cry
🇫🇷 France: Alvan & Ahez – Fulenn
🇳🇴 Norway: Subwoolfer – Give That Wolf A Banana
🇦🇲 Armenia: Rosa Linn – Snap
🇮🇹 Italy: Mahmood & Blanco – Chills
🇪🇸 Spain: Chanel – SloMo
🇳🇱 Netherlands: S10 – De Diepte
🇺🇦 Ukraine: Kalush Orchestra – Stefania
🇩🇪 Germany: Malik Harris – Rockstars
🇱🇹 Lithuania: Monika Liu – I felt
🇦🇿 Azerbaijan: Nadir Rustamli – Fade To Black
🇧🇪 Belgium: Jérémie Makiese – Miss You
🇬🇷 Greece: Amanda Georgiadi Tenfjord – Die Together
🇮🇸 Iceland: Systur – Með Hækkandi Sól
🇲🇩 Moldova: Zdob şi Zdub & Advahov Brothers – Trenulețul
🇸🇪 Sweden: Cornelia Jakobs – Hold Me Closer
🇦🇺 Australia: Sheldon Riley – Not The Same
🇬🇧 United Kingdom: Sam Ryder – SPACE MAN
🇵🇱 Poland: Ochman – River
🇷🇸 Serbia: Konstrakta – In Corpore Sano
🇪🇪 Estonia: Stefan – Hope

Share This Article
Leave a comment